News Updates

Results of June 2020 Quiz declared. Kindly see the results by logging in. Prizes shall be given after Covid-19 situation becomes normal.

Chairman Online Bharat Ko Jano

Prof. K. K. Aggarwal :

Prof. K. K. Aggarwal, Founder Vice Chancellor of GGS Indraprastha University, Delhi, Prof. Aggarwal has been associated with NBA in various capacities since its inception and at present, is the, Chairman, NBA ( National Board of Accreditation ).

Prof. K. K. Aggarwal obtained his Bachelor of Engineering Degree from Punjab University and Masters Degree from NIT, Kurukshetra. Later, he did his Ph.D also from NIT, Kurukshetra. In 1975, he rose to the level of Professor at an age of 27 1⁄2 years, probably the youngest person in the world to have achieved this level . After a distinguished service of 27 years at NIT, Kurukshetra, Prof. Aggarwal served as Pro Vice-Chancellor, GJU, Hisar for a period of three years.

He has been President of the Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) for the period 2002-2004, President, Computer Society of India from 2007-2009 and President of South East Asia Regional Computer Confederation (SEARCC) from 2009-10.

Prof. K. K. Aggarwal has published approximately 400 papers in the reputed journals – about 50% of these in international journals. He has been widely consulted by the industry, most-notable being his contribution towards the Reliability Analysis for PSLV (Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle). Prof. Aggarwal was conferred the Honorary Fellowship by Broadcast Society of India. He was decorated with Life Time Achievement Award by IETE and also by Computer Society of India.